Sleepy Hollow Village Board Race Uncontested

 -  3

by Rick Pezzullo

Unlike neighboring Tarrytown, voters in Sleepy Hollow will only have one slate of candidates to choose from in the general election on March 15.

The Unite Sleepy Hollow ticket will feature Rachelle Gebler, Sam Gonzalez and Sandra Spiro. They will be replacing current trustees Jennifer Lobato-Church, Dorothy Handelman and Karin Wompa, all of whom decided not to seek reelection.

Gebler is president of the Community Food Pantry of Sleepy Hollow and Tarrytown that serves approximately 300 families each month. She is also a board member of the Performing Arts Boosters at Sleepy Hollow High School and Middle School and the Kids’ Club of Tarrytown and Sleepy Hollow, and served on the board of the new TaSH Farmers Market.

Gonzalez works for a national consulting firm and has been an active member of the Sleepy Hollow Manor Association for the last several years. He has extensive experience developing and implementing leadership development programs.

Spiro works full-time as a partner in a consulting business focused on the food and hospitality industry. She currently serves on the village Planning Board and is an active member of the congregation of the Reformed Church of the Tarrytowns.

3 recommended
0 notes
bookmark icon

Write a comment...

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *